January 2006

Learn more about January 2006

Jump to: navigation, search

January 2006 : - January - February - March - April - May - June - July - August - September - October - November - December-

< January 2006 >
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
Other events in January 2006

World - Sci-Tech - Sports - Video games - Wikinews

Africa - Australia and New Zealand - Britain and Ireland - Malaysia and Singapore - Thailand

2006 developments by topic
Monthly events, 2006

Recent Deaths

[edit] January

31: Coretta Scott King
30: Wendy Wasserstein
29: Paik Nam-june
27: Johannes Rau
26: Henry McGee
24: Fayard Nicholas
24: Chris Penn
21: Ibrahim Rugova
19: Tony Franciosa
19: Wilson Pickett
18: Anton Rupert
15: Sheikh Jaber of Kuwait
14: Jim Gary
14: Christopher Penley
14: Shelley Winters
10: Sidney Frank
8: Tony Banks
8: Elson Becerra
7: Heinrich Harrer
6: Lou Rawls
5: Merlyn Rees
4: Irving Layton
4: Maktoum bin Rashid Al Maktoum
2: Steve Rogers

Events

Ariel Sharon illness
Abramoff scandal
Avian influenza (H5N1) outbreak
Black sites scandal
Horn of Africa food crisis
Iran's nuclear program
Malawi food crisis
Muhammad Drawings controversy
North Ossetia sabotages
North Indian cyclone season
Pacific typhoon season
Southern Hemisphere cyclone season
  • Moderate Tropical Storm Boloetse
  • Tropical Cyclone Jim
Winter X-Games, Aspen, CO
Stormontgate

Wars and conflicts

Acholiland insurgency
Arab-Israeli conflict (Al-Aqsa Intifada)
Chad-Sudan conflict
Second Chechen War
Second Congo War
Darfur conflict in Sudan
Iraq War
Ivorian Civil War
Nepal Civil War
South Thailand insurgency

Elections

[edit] Results

29: Finland, President 2nd round
25: Palestinian Nat'l Auth., Legislature
23: Canada, Federal
22: Portugal, President
20: Iraq, Legislative
15: Chile, President runoff

Trials

Chile: Alberto Fujimori
Chile: Augusto Pinochet
Indonesia: Bali Nine
Iraq: Iraqi Special Tribunal
Saddam Hussein, among others
Netherlands: ICTY
Slobodan Milošević
Russia: Nur-Pashi Kulayev
UK: Leo O'Connor & David Keogh
U.S.: Tom DeLay
U.S.: Kenneth Lay and Jeffrey Skilling
U.S.: Zacarias Moussaoui
U.S.: Brian Nichols

[edit] 1 January 2006 (Sunday)

[edit] 2 January 2006 (Monday)

[edit] 3 January 2006 (Tuesday)

[edit] 4 January 2006 (Wednesday)

[edit] 5 January 2006 (Thursday)

[edit] 6 January 2006 (Friday)

[edit] 7 January 2006 (Saturday)

[edit] 8 January 2006 (Sunday)

[edit] 9 January 2006 (Monday)

[edit] 10 January 2006 (Tuesday)

[edit] 11 January 2006 (Wednesday)

[edit] 12 January 2006 (Thursday)

[edit] 13 January 2006 (Friday)

[edit] 15 January 2006 (Sunday)

[edit] 16 January 2006 (Monday)

[edit] 17 January 2006 (Tuesday)

[edit] 18 January 2006 (Wednesday)

[edit] 19 January 2006 (Thursday)

[edit] 20 January 2006 (Friday)

[edit] 21 January 2006 (Saturday)

[edit] 22 January 2006 (Sunday)

[edit] 23 January 2006 (Monday)

[edit] 24 January 2006 (Tuesday)

[edit] 25 January 2006 (Wednesday)

[edit] 26 January 2006 (Thursday)

[edit] 27 January 2006 (Friday)

[edit] 28 January 2006 (Saturday)

[edit] 29 January 2006 (Sunday)

[edit] 30 January 2006 (Monday)

[edit] 31 January 2006 (Tuesday)


Image:Gnome-globe.svg Current events
Region: Africa, Middle East, Oceania, Canada, China, Hong Kong, India, Macau, Pakistan, Southeast Asia, United States
Topic: Computer and video games, Science and technology, Sports
zh-min-nan:2006 nî 1 goe̍h

cs:Leden 2006 de:Januar 2006 et:Jaanuar 2006 es:Enero de 2006 eo:Januaro de 2006 fr:Janvier 2006 ko:2006년 1월 ka:იანვარი, 2006 nl:Januari 2006 ja:最近の出来事 2006年1月 pl:Styczeń 2006 scn:Jinnaru 2006 sk:Január 2006 sv:Januari 2006 tl:Enero 2006 ta:ஜனவரி 2006 th:มกราคม พ.ศ. 2549 vi:Tháng 1 năm 2006 zh:2006年1月

January 2006

Views
Personal tools
what is world wizzy?
  • World Wizzy is a static snapshot taken of Wikipedia in early 2007. It cannot be edited and is online for historic & educational purposes only.