December 2005

Learn more about December 2005

Jump to: navigation, search

December 2005 : January - February - March - April - May - June - July - August - September - October - November - December-

< December 2005 >
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Other events in December 2005
World - Sci-Tech - Sports
Britain and Ireland - Canada
Hong Kong and Macao
Australia & NZ - India - US
2005 developments by topic
Deaths

26: John Diebold
26: Kerry Packer
26: Vincent Schiavelli
25: Joseph Pararajasingham
25: Birgit Nilsson
24: Michael Vale
24: Wang Daohan
19: Vincent Gigante
17: Jack Anderson
16: John Spencer
15: James Freed
15: William Proxmire
13: Stanley Williams
12: Ramanand Sagar
12: Gebran Tueni
10: Eugene McCarthy
10: Richard Pryor
9: Robert Sheckley
7: Devan Nair
7: Rigoberto Alpizar
1: Adam W. Kaiser

Events

[edit] Ongoing

Abramoff-Reed gambling scandal
Al Jazeera bombing memo
Avian influenza (H5N1) outbreak
Black sites scandal
Iran's nuclear program
Malawi food crisis
Malaysian prisoner abuse scandal
NSA Spying Controversy
North Indian cyclone season
Pacific typhoon season
Plame CIA leak investigation
Southern Hemisphere cyclone season
Stormontgate affair
Tropical Storm Zeta
World Pyro Olympics

[edit] Recent

Delhi bombings
Jilin chemical plant explosions
Kashmir earthquake
WTO Ministerial Conference

Elections

[edit] Results

3: Taiwan, Local
3: Kazakhstan, President
4: Venezuela, Parliament
7: St. Vinc. & Grenadines, Parliament
11: Chile, Parliament
15: Iraq, Parliament
18: Bolivia, President
18: Tanzania, General
24: Pitcairn Is., Council

Armed conflicts

Arab-Israeli conflict (Al-Aqsa Intifada)
Second Chechen War
Second Congo War
Conflict in Iraq
Darfur conflict in Sudan
Civil war in Côte d'Ivoire
Conflict in northern Uganda
South Thailand insurgency
Chad-Sudan conflict

Trials

Chile: Alberto Fujimori
Chile: Augusto Pinochet
Indonesia: Bali Nine
Iraq: Iraqi Special Tribunal
Saddam Hussein, among others
Libya: Bulgarian nurses & Ashraf al-Hajuj
Netherlands: ICTY
Slobodan Milošević, among others
Russia: Nur-Pashi Kulayev
UK: Leo O'Connor & David Keogh
U.S.: Tom DeLay
U.S.: Zacarias Moussaoui
U.S.: Brian Nichols

[edit] 1 December 2005 (Thursday)

[edit] 2 December 2005 (Friday)

[edit] 3 December 2005 (Saturday)

[edit] 4 December 2005 (Sunday)

[edit] 5 December 2005 (Monday)

[edit] 6 December 2005 (Tuesday)


[edit] 7 December 2005 (Wednesday)

[edit] 8 December 2005 (Thursday)

[edit] 9 December 2005 (Friday)

[edit] 10 December 2005 (Saturday)

[edit] 11 December 2005 (Sunday)

[edit] 12 December 2005 (Monday)

[edit] 13 December 2005 (Tuesday)

[edit] 14 December 2005 (Wednesday)

[edit] 15 December 2005 (Thursday)

[edit] 16 December 2005 (Friday)

[edit] 17 December 2005 (Saturday)

[edit] 18 December 2005 (Sunday)

[edit] 19 December 2005 (Monday)

[edit] 20 December 2005 (Tuesday)

[edit] 21 December 2005 (Wednesday)

[edit] 22 December 2005 (Thursday)

[edit] 23 December 2005 (Friday)

[edit] 24 December 2005 (Saturday)

[edit] 25 December 2005 (Sunday)

[edit] Headline text

[edit] 26 December 2005 (Monday)

[edit] 27 December 2005 (Tuesday)

[edit] 28 December 2005 (Wednesday)

[edit] 29 December 2005 (Thursday)

[edit] 30 December 2005 (Friday)

[edit] 31 December 2005 (Saturday)


[edit] News collections and sources

See: Wikipedia:News collections and sources.zh-min-nan:2005 nî 12 goe̍h cs:Prosinec 2005 de:Dezember 2005 et:Detsember 2005 es:Diciembre de 2005 eo:Decembro de 2005 fr:Décembre 2005 ko:2005년 12월 nl:December 2005 ja:最近の出来事 2005年12月 pl:Grudzień 2005 scn:Dicèmmiru 2005 sk:December 2005 sv:December 2005 th:ธันวาคม พ.ศ. 2548 vi:Tháng 12 năm 2005 zh:2005年12月

December 2005

Views
Personal tools
what is world wizzy?
  • World Wizzy is a static snapshot taken of Wikipedia in early 2007. It cannot be edited and is online for historic & educational purposes only.